Calendar of Events

March
14 Ash Dance, Auditorium, 7pm
Aoraki SS Athletics, Timaru
16 Year 13 History Trip, Akaroa
17 Polyfest Canterbury 2018 – Red Zone Dallington, Cnr of New Brighton Rd
And Locksley Ave, 9.30am – 4.30pm (Gold coin entry)
19 John Parsons – Cyber Safety: all classes during day
Parents/Caregivers/Community – Auditorium 7.00pm
19-20 NZSS Trialthon and Aquathon, Rabbit Island, Nelson
19-25 Summer Tournament Week
19-20 SISS Bowls Tournament, Timaru
19-25 NZ SS Rowing Championships, Maadi Cup, Twizel
19-23 Mountain Biking Nationals, Rotorua
20 SLSU Athletics Group, Aoaraki Events Centre, Timaru
20-21 SISS Rugby 7’s (under 15 boys, Yr 9 girls), Timaru
Cycling Track Schools Nationals, Cambridge
21 Aoraki SS Croquet Tournament, Ashburton
22 Postponement Day – Aoraki SS Croquet Tournament, Ashburton
Aoraki SS 3×3 Basketball Tournament, Timaru
22-23 SISS Golf Tournament
23-26 PASCH Wissenswelten Workshop, Burnside High School, Chch
23-25 SISS Athletics, Timaru
23-26 PASCH Wissenswelten Workshop (MINT Course), Burnside High School
29 Teacher Only Day (prior to Easter Weekend)
30-03Apr Easter Weekend

April
06 Aoraki SS Volleyball Tournament, Timaru
09 Auckland University Liaison Visit
10 Aoraki SS Swimming Championships, EA Network Cemntre, Ashburton
Yr11/12/13 Drama Trip “Wicked”, Court Theatre, Christchurch, 7.30pm – 10pm
11 Race Unity Speech Competition, Timaru
12 Academic Blues Assembly
Festival of the Spoken Word

2018 Term Dates
Term 1 24,25,26 January Course confirmation days for Year 11,12,13 students – attendance is only required
for selected students, who will be contacted by the College at the start of this week regarding attendance.
28 January – 30 January Year 13 Leadership Camp
Monday 29 January – Teacher Only Day
Tuesday 30 January – Yr 9 First day
Wednesday 31 January – Yr 10 First day
Thursday 1 February – Yr 11 First day
Friday 2 February Yr 12 & Yr 13 First Day/ Powhiri to welcome new staff & students, 11.30am
Tuesday 6 February – Waitangi Day
Term 2 Monday 30 April – Friday 6 July
Term 3 Monday 23 July – Friday 28 September
Term 4 Monday 15 October – Wednesday 12 December